Pots N Prints 2024 National Juried Exhibition

The Innaugural Pots N Prints National Juried exhibition focuses on artists who work in traditional and alternative methods used in ceramics and printmaking.

Artists included are:
Byron Ashley, Ellis Barber, Keith Buswell, Ricki Denes, James Ehlers, Shannon Ferguson, Hannach Fickes, Nicole Geary, Ovidio Giberga (3rd Place), Many Henebry, Daryl Howard, S. Christopher James (Honorable Mention), Ryan Kalentkowski, Andrew Lawson, Anita Maksimiuk, Sarah Marshall, Hunter Marze, Michael May, John McAlpine, Madeline McHugh, Joyce Miller, Ozman Romero (Honorable Mention), Liisa Salosaari Jasinki, Roxanne Sexauer (2nd Place), Sabrina Skinner, Beatrix Sullins, Hayun Surl (1st Place), and Mary Zeran

The juror, Alex Gregory, has served as the Curator of Art for the Amarillo Museum of Art (AMoA) since 2014.  He has been employed at the AMoA since 2007-initially in the roles of Registrar/Collections Manager and preparator.  His educational background is in studio art-having earned a BFA, MA, and MFA with a focus on ceramics.  As the Curator of Art for the AMoA, he is responsible for organizing temporary exhibitions and caring for a diverse permanent collection of more than 3,000 objects-including primarily modern to contemporary American Art represented by paintings, sculpture, prints, drawings, and photography.